The goal of the Department of Neurology is to deliver the highest quality neurological care to patients by integrating academic medicine with whole-person care, research, and education. With the rapid development of technology, it is essential that medical students learn to recognize and treat a variety of neurological disorders. The objective of the department's four-week rotation is to further God's work of restoring wholeness to people by teaching the essentials of clinical neurology through compassionate patient care, bedside teaching, and a focused didactic curriculum.


Bryan E. Tsao

Vice chair

Travis E. Losey

Primary faculty

Firas Bannout

Thomas W. Bohr

Thomas Bravo

Matthew Caffey

Bradley A. Cole

Khashayar Dashtipour

Mohammad Dastjerdi

Janice Fuentes-Delgado

Daniel W. Giang

Brian Cravanas Jr.

Charles Kamen

Theresa LaBarte

Laura D. Nist

Ricardo Olivo

Farzin Pedouim

Gordon W, Peterson

Jeffrey Rosenfeld

Vincent Truong

Bryan E. Tsao

Philip Tseng

Stephen Yeung

Secondary faculty

Murray E. Brandstater

Ali Makki

David Michelson

Emeritus faculty

Donald I. Peterson