Department of Cardiopulmonary Sciences

The Department of Cardiopulmonary Sciences offers a full range of clinical and professional programs related to cardiac, pulmonary, sleep, and critical and emergency care. The department's goal is to offer excellent education through small class sizes, access to expert faculty, and a faith-based educational environment.  Our graduates become advocates and leaders while serving as patient-care providers, researchers, and administrators.


David López

Primary faculty

Alan Alipoon

Abdullah K. Alismail

Brendan Gongol

David López

Traci L. Marin

Evelyn Massey

Richard D. Nelson

Secondary and adjunct faculty

Thurman A. Merritt

N. Lennard Specht

Anthony Yvanovich

Clinical faculty

Stanley Baldwin

Elizabeth Dickinson

Leo M. Langga

Michael Lum

Christopher Robertson

Loreen K. Scott

Charles Spearman

Thomas W. Taylor, Jr.

Associated faculty

Noha S. Daher

Grenith Zimmerman