Gynecology and Obstetrics

The purpose of the Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics is to provide an academic environment that encourages learning, teaching, and research.

The objectives of the department are to:

  1. Provide medical students with a broad base of knowledge in obstetrics and gynecology for entrance into a primary care specialty.
  2. Instill a standard of medical excellence that will lead to a continuing program of medical education reaching through and beyond the residency years.
  3. Provide faculty who function as role models for the students and residents.


Melissa M. Kidder

Primary faculty

Sanaz Amini

Teresa P. Avants

Kevin C. Balli

Gihan Bareh

Barry S. Block

Jennifer Broad

Emerald B. Caruso

Philip J. Chan

Sum C. Cheung

Johannah Corselli

Steven W. Crawford

Dean E. Dagermangy

Shareece A. Davis

David J. Doucette

Dale W. Drollinger

Hai-Lang Duong

Shirley A. Fong

Yvonne G. Gollin

Jeffrey S. Hardesty

Elaine E. Hart

Lori Hemmelgarn

Beverly K. Hudson

John D. Jacobson

Chasity D. Jennings-Nunez

Ronald B. Johnson

Lisa A. Kairis

Elden D. Keeney

Melissa M. Kidder

Kathleen M. Lau

Peter K. Y. Leung

Danielle M. Mason

William M. McCullough, Jr.

Rick D. Murray

John M. Norian

Bryan T. Oshiro

William C. Patton

Leroy A. Reese

Noah Rodriguez

Elmar P. Sakala

Herminia S. Salvador

Kathryn J. Shaw

John M. Shie

Sam Siddighi

E. Laurence Spencer-Smith

Darrell L. Vaughn

Robert J. Wagner, Jr.

Ruheena Waheed

Kaimin A. Wei

Cinna T. Wohlmuth

Kenneth H. Wong

Junchan J. Yune

Secondary faculty

Arlin B. Blood

Charles A. Ducsay

Eugenia I. Mata-Greenwood

Gordon G. Power

Steven M. Yellon