The Department of Radiation Technology comprises diverse specialties, where radiographers image body structures. They can specialize in CT, MRI, imaging informatics, mammography, nuclear medicine, sonography, or radiation therapy. While CT and MRI both produce cross-sectional images of the body, MRI utilizes a magnetic field rather than ionizing radiation. Nuclear medicine employs the nuclear properties of radioactive and stable nuclides to make diagnostic evaluations of the anatomic or physiologic conditions of the body. Sonography uses sound waves to image the human body. Radiation therapy employs medical use of ionizing radiation to treat cancer and control malignant cell growth. Professionals in these areas are able to communicate effectively, think critically, demonstrate professionalism by treating all persons with respect, assume responsibility and accountability for their actions, and adhere to the rules of confidentiality.


Laura L. Alipoon

Primary faculty

Laura L Alipoon

Ryan Allen

Brenda L. Boyd

Carol A. Davis

Erin Marshall

William J. Edmunds

Raynold Ho

Michael F. Iorio

Brigit C. Mendoza

Teresa R. Mosley

James Rippetoe

Timothy Seavey

Associate chairs

Michael F. Iorio

Timothy Seavey

Secondary faculty

Reinhard W. Schulte

Clinical faculty

Noriece R. Kisinger

Bridgette Clark

David Gentry

Irene M. Bielitz

Anh M. Ly

Enoch Montalban

Glenn A. Rouse

Associated faculty

Noha S. Daher

Baldev Patyal