PSYCHIATRY

The Department of Psychiatry provides educational programs that include clinical training and research for medical students, psychiatry residents, and psychiatry fellows.

During the first and second years, the Department of Psychiatry directs the teaching of the behavioral sciences courses. In these interdisciplinary courses, lectures and demonstrations cover a broad range of human behavioral determinants—including the biology, psychology, sociology, and psychopathology of behavior. It also deals with a holistic concept of behavior and its spiritual components.

The third-year psychiatry clerkship is integrated with neurology and is delivered over eight weeks to include general psychiatry and addiction medicine. These clerkship experiences offer broad and varied training in the treatment of psychiatric problems of adults and children. Students also participate in an interactive, case-based seminar series.

Fourth-year medical students have the opportunity to take electives with psychiatry faculty members in child and adult settings, as well as an intensive reading/discussion course in religion and psychiatry.

Chair

William G. Murdoch, Jr.

Vice chair

William H. McGhee

Primary faculty

Newton Agrawal

Willy Anand

Donald Anderson

Ara Anspikian

Mark Ard

Tagbo Arene

Basil Bernstein

Venkatesh Bhat

David Block

Stephanie Bolton

William Britt

Kelsey Bullock

Chadwick Burgdorff

Claudia Carmona

Lucia Cheng

George Christison

Kirk Chung

Antonia Ciovica

Hanumantharao Damerla

Lorie DeCarvalho

Andrew DiSavino

Melinda Douangratdy

Otto Dueno

Ramila Duwal

Carlos Fayard

Khairallah Fayazi

Mendel Feldsher

Sofia Firoz

Calvin Flowers

Christopher Foglesong

Ron Foo

Teresa Frausto

Nerissa Galang-Feather

Steven Galarza

Monika Gierz

Leia Gill

Sandeep Gill

Aaron Gilmore

Juan Gonzalez

Bryan Goudelock

Cheryl Green

Kevin Guber

Carla Hammond

Hoda Hannallah

Stephen Harnish

Zachary Herzfeldt

Douglas Holl

Timothy Hougen

Jerry Hoyle

Jim Hwang

Risa Ishino

Brian Jackson

Kristina Jahng

Cameron Johnson

Erik Johnson

Serafin Lalas

William McGhee

William Murdoch

Keith Noonan

Allie Kaigle Erik Petersen

Jennifer Kawase Lisa Phillips

Kevin Kinback Gabriela Prieto

Lauren Kissner George Proctor

Maher Kozman David Puder

Cesar-Michael Rafano

Cory Suard

Alison Vargas

Bryan Wick

Henry Lamberton Moshin Rajani

Timothy Lee Shannon Remick

Amie Lemos-Miller John Riesenman

Valerie Leong Pharez Rolle

Peter Leong William Roth

John Lii Neeta Saheba

Derek Ly Jorge Rodriguez Sanchez

Jessie Mabaquiao Christopher Schreur

Merle Madera Jamie Snyder

Jeffrey Mar Randy Stinnett

J. Stephen Maurer Katia Stoletniy

Marissa Mejia John Tarr

Athanasios Mihas Jason Thomas

Jennifer Minami Monica Tone

Sadiq Mirza Darcy Trenkle

Jeffrey Moffat Arifa Uddin

Desiree Montes Khushro Unwalla

Wadsworth Murad Melissa Urquhart

wadsworth Marad Mchisa Orquitat

Jared Nelson E. Ray Verde

Albert Nguyen Roger Wenger

Thuy-Huynh Nguyen Dawn White

David Orea Donnell Wigfall

Carolina Osorio Brent Willard

David Osuna Tai Yoo

Rishi Parikh Jian Zhang

Daksha Patel Secondary faculty
Bosun Chung

Melissa Pereau Bosun C

Ralph Clark

Richelin Dye

Adonis Sfera

Mark Welch

Emeritus

George Harding

Mark Haviland